ONLINE TRAINING

Scholarly Research

InCites Monthly Introduction Webinars

We are now offering a series of webinars for all InCites users to ensure you are using this powerful resource to its full potential. During these sessions, our bibliometrics expert, Jean-Francois Desvignes-Hicks will demonstrate how you can use InCites & Bibliometrics for Research Evaluation. The webinar sessions will give attendees a general introduction to the InCites platform, the data and citation metrics used in InCites as well as an overview of the InCites modules: Research Performance Profiles, Global Comparisons and Institutions Profiles 

AUDIENCE
The training sessions are intended for new InCites users or current users who would like to refresh their InCites skills. Participants need to register prior to the session. 

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, 4 December 2013 
9am Perth, 12pm Sydney, 2pm Auckland
> REGISTER

______________________________________________________________  

Web of SCIENCE - ONLINE WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, 9 April 2014
11am Sydney, 1pm Auckland
> REGISTER  

______________________________________________________________  

EndNote Webinars  

EndNote Desktop & Online for Windows

Tuesday, 16 Sept 2014
8.30 am Sydney - 10.30 am Auckland
> REGISTER

EndNote Desktop & Online for Macintosh

Thursday, 18 Sept 2014
8.30 am Sydney - 10.30 am Auckland
> REGISTER

EndNote Special Topic: Working with Long Documents and OneDrive

Thursday, 25 September 2014
09.00 am Sydney - 11.00 am Auckland
> REGISTER


EndNote Fast Start for Windows

Friday, 26 September 2014
9.00 am Sydney - 11.00 am Auckland
> REGISTER

EndNote Fast Start for Macintosh

Tuesday, 30 September 2014
9.00 am Sydney - 11.00 am Auckland
> REGISTER

EndNote Combined Desktop and Online for Windows (2 hours)

Thursday, 7th August 2014
8.30 am Sydney - 10.30 am Auckland
> REGISTER

EndNote Combined Desktop and Online for Macintosh (2 hours)

Friday, 8th August 2014
8.30 am Sydney - 10.30 am Auckland
> REGISTER

_____________________________________________________________

Recorded Webinars and training videos

Missed a session? Watch these at your own pace & comfort
Web of Science | InCitesResearcherID | Endnote | Endnote Web | Journal Citation Reports

______________________________________________________________ 

Web of SCIENCE User Tips

Subscribe to our regular complimentary email to receive the latest news and tips & tricks around Web of Science - today's premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

ARCHIVE

June 2014: ResearcherID & ORCID 

Apr 2014: Stay Tuned

Jun 2013: Search | What's a Lemma?
Mar 2013: Related Records
Dec 2012: Anywhere/Anytime Access
Oct 2012: Web of Knowledge Alerting Features
Jul 2012: Web of Science vs. Google Scholar
May 2012: New Enhancements to the Platform
Feb 2012: H-Index - Meaning & Limitations
Dec 2011: Refine & Analyse Search Results
Oct 2011: Add research articles to your ResearcherID account

>
CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE

IP Solutions

We apologise that there will be no local trainings for this period. You may like to refer the links below for more training options.

______________________________________________________________

Recorded Webinars

Missed a session? Watch these at your own pace & comfort
Thomson Innovation | Techstreet | Thomson Data Analyser | Derwent World Patents Index

Life Sciences

We apologise that there will be no local trainings for this period. You may like to refer the links below for more training options.

______________________________________________________________


Recorded Webinars

Missed a session? Watch these at your own pace & comfort
Newport | Cortellis | IntegrityPharmaceutical Webinars